Project 7 Web Page

Project Screen Shot:

Bloaky Media Web PageDescription: A web page to show off my logo.
Process: I created a web page using a combination of HTML and CSS. I altered the code in both formats to create the type of page that I wanted. I then added my logo into the page and changed all the page colors in CSS to better match my logo color schemes.
Top 3 things learned:
1) Write basic code in HTML
2) Connecting CSS to HTML
3) Altering CSS code to customize my HTML appearance.
Programs/Tools Used: Text Wrangler
Font Family #1 (all names) & Category: Ostrich Sans, Decorative
Font Family #2 (all names) & Category: Helvetica Neue, Sans Serif
Hex Colors: Dark Grey #4f5151, Grey #8a8c90, Yellow #ccbc00, White #ffffff
Changes made to the CSS: Added padding to the body and added alignment to the internal header. I also changed the fonts I would use, and the colors to match my logo.

 

2 thoughts on “Project 7 Web Page

  1. Great job! I love the choices of color, especially the yellow with the white letters. It really stands out the company’s name! I also love the logo that you designed. It’s simple but classy! I think the logo represents the company well! It’s professional looking!

  2. Hey Blake,
    I really like how clean your layout and color scheme is. The font for the header looks really cool. Everything just fits really well with your logo. Great Job!

Leave a comment